Daily Grief Quotes & 5 Stages Towards Healing

We Will Always Remember Our Loved Ones Who Have Gone Before Us!

Feature Photo by Austin Chan on Unsplash


Photo by Alexander Lam on Unsplash

Now We Must Release The Pain! 

In research, I learned that The 5 (Five) Stages of Grief are Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance. The Licensed Professional Counselors at Grief.com have listed the 5 Stages of Grief in great detail. The tools that these professionals provide will help aid in how you may be feeling during the loss of your loved one.


Photo by Alex Iby on Unsplash

The 5 Stages Toward Healing Are:

DENIAL Denial is the first of the five stages of grief. It helps us to survive the loss. In this stage, the world becomes meaningless and overwhelming. Life makes no sense. Read More

ANGER Anger is a necessary stage of the healing process. Be willing to feel your anger, even though it may seem endless. The more you truly feel it, the more it will begin to dissipate and the more you will heal. Read More

BARGAINING Before a loss, it seems like you will do anything if only your loved one would be spared. “Please God, ” you bargain, “I will never be angry at my wife again if you’ll just let her live.” After a loss, bargaining may take the form of a temporary truce. Read More

DEPRESSION After bargaining, our attention moves squarely into the present. Empty feelings present themselves, and grief enters our lives on a deeper level, deeper than we ever imagined. This depressive stage feels as though it will last forever. It’s important to understand that this depression is not a sign of mental illness. It is the appropriate response to a great loss. Read More

ACCEPTANCE Acceptance is often confused with the notion of being “all right” or “OK” with what has happened. This is not the case. Most people don’t ever feel OK or all right about the loss of a loved one. This stage is about accepting the reality that our loved one is physically gone and recognizing that this new reality is the permanent reality. Read More

5 Daily Grief Quotes of Healing, Loss & Mourning

You will lose someone you can’t live without,and your heart will be badly broken, and the bad news is that you never completely get over the loss of your beloved. But this is also the good news. They live forever in your broken heart that… Click To Tweet

My grief lies all within, And these external manners of lament Are merely shadows to the unseen grief That swells with silence in the tortured soul.William Shakespeare. Click To Tweet

In times of grief and sorrow I will hold you and rock you, and take your grief and make it my own. When you cry, I cry, and when you hurt, I hurt. And together we will try to hold back the floods to tears and despair and make it through… Click To Tweet

What we have once enjoyed we can never lose. All that we love deeply becomes a part of us.Helen Keller. Click To Tweet

There is a sacredness in tears. They are not the mark of weakness, but of power. They speak more eloquently than ten thousand tongues. They are the messengers of overwhelming grief, of deep contrition, and of unspeakable love.Washington… Click To Tweet


Photo by sydney Rae on Unsplash

Other Top Related Articles On Coping With Grief

Psychology Today offers Our Collective Grief

American Psychological Association offers Coping w/Loss, Moving On & Extended Help

WebMD offers Questions & Answers

If You Are Seeking Any Further Research I Am Willing To Browse The Web For You So Please Use This Contact Form For Privacy


signature (1)

Join Me >>> Here <<< For Tweets!







Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.